Menu Close


ThessISMUN Members of the Board are responsible for the preparation of the study guides prior to the conference, as well as for ensuring delegates’ compliance with the Rules of Procedure during it.

They are also rendered in the position of assisting delegates through the procedure and guiding them on drafting the official Paper of each committee. Should you have any queries, do not hesitate to contact them!

UN Security Council

President: Panagiotis Viopoulos  
Vice-president: Natalia Liarostathi 

UN General Assembly – 1st Committee

Chair: Ananias Kapourkatsidis 
Co-chair: Sophia Telonaki 

UN General Assembly – 2nd Committee

Chair: Marios Tokas
Co-chair: Tatiana Goudas 

UN General Assembly – 3rd Committee

Chair: George-Nicholas Skourtis 
Co-chair: Ilia Papadimitriou 

UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

Chair: Elpida Bograkou
Co-chair: Panagiotis Adamos

UN International Court of Justice (ICJ)

President: Georgios Karanikas  
Vice-president: Eleni Satrazani 
Advocate: Chrysoula Gkana 

UN Human Rights Council (HRC)

President: Georgios Christos Kostaras
Vice-president: Georgia Giannakidou
UN High Commissioner For Human Rights: Inesa Kaso

UN Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD)

President: Iason Chalkidis 
Vice-president: Vasiliki Lampidi 

UNESCO / Executive Board

President: Panagiotis Moumtsakis
 Martyna Olchawa
Director General: Maria Mystridou

International Maritime Organisation (IMO) / Council

President: Antonia-Evangelia Christopoulou 
Vice-President: Stavros-Christos Papakyriazis 

NATO / North Atlantic Council (NAC)

President: Dimitra Markopoulou
Secretary General: Christos Sklivanos 

Council of Europe (CoE) / Committee of Ministers

President: Krystallenia – Panagiota Manavi 
Vice-president: Anna-Maria Pekridou 
Secretary General: Hercules Aravidis