Application period: 15/01/2020 – 15/03/2020

Application period:

Undergraduate and postgraduate students are welcome to participate in ThessISMUN. 



i) Fill in the online application form here: Application Form for Individual Applicants 
ii) After submitting your application form and within 3 days, you will receive notification concerning your participation to ThessISMUN 2020. 

iii) In case of approval of your application, you will be kindly asked to deposit your participation fee (see below). Please send a scanned copy of the bank transfer receipt via e-mail at: Be sure that in your email and in the receipt your full name is mentioned.
iv) Soon after the deposit of your participation fee, you will receive information about your Delegation assignment (Committee & country of representation).


Applicants from the enlisted Greek Universities/Department of Studies:
Students currently enrolled in the below mentioned Department of Studies/Universities in Greece shall contact their Academic liaisons (Professors or Head Delegates) in order to express their interest to participate in their respective organised group delegations. Their applications as individual applicants will be ignored.

University of Macedonia (UoM)
UoM students, please fill in directly the online application form here: Aplication form – UoM Applicants 

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of Law: Miltiadis Sarigiannidis, Assistant Professor
Department of Political Sciences: Ioannis Papageorgiou, Associate Professor

National & Kapodistrian University of Athens
Department of Law: George Kyriakopoulos, Lecturer
Department of Political Science and Public Administration: Emmanouela Doussi, Associate Professor

Panteion University
Maria Daniella Marouda, Assistant Professor, Department of International and European Studies

University of Piraeus
Petros Liakouras, Associate Professor, Department of International and European Studies

Democritus University of Thrace
Department of Law: Konstantinos Antonopoulos, Associate Professor, Giannis Ktistakis, Assistant Professor
Department of Social Administration and Political Science: Sotirios Serbos, Assistant Professor, Vassilis Grammatikas, Assistant Professor

University of the Aegean
Department of Mediterranean Studies: Konstantinos Magliveras, Professor

Ionion University
Department of Foreign Languages, Translation and Interpretation: Stavros Katsios, Professor

University of Peloponnese

University of Crete
Department of Political Science: Dimitrios Xenakis, Professor

Applicants from other Greek Universities / Department of Studies:
Applicants from other Greek University Departments (other than those mentioned in the list above) who would like to apply as a group are welcome to do so, taking into consideration that they have to be students of the same Academic Department of Studies. In this case, their contact liaison (Head Delegate) shall express the group’s interest (via e-mail at: Further information and guidance will be provided afterwards.

Applicants from Abroad:
Applicants from abroad who are students at the same University and/or Academic Department of Studies are elligible to apply as a group. In this case, their contact liaison (Head Delegate) shall express the group’s interest (via e-mail at: Further information and guidance will be provided


The participation fee is 60.00€.

After applying, you are kindly requested to deposit your fee, that is €60, to the following bank account:

Choutos Antonios
Piraeus Bank

In order your application to be considered as valid,  please send us a scanned copy of the bank transfer receipt via e-mail at: Please be sure that the copy of your receipt includes your full name.

Notification about the assigned Delegation (Committee & Country of representation) will be received afterwards.

Withdrawal with reimbursement of 30.00€: no later than March 31st, 2020.

The participation fee includes:

  • The conference bags and badges
  • All the material that will be distributed
  • All the lunches and receptions that are mentioned in the official program
  • All the coffee breaks that are mentioned in the official program

Not included:

  • Accommodation and travel expenses
  • Any optional excursions that may be organized
  • Any social events that may be organized


For any information concerning the visa requirements and the procedure, please visit the official website of the Greek Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Applicants shall request invitation letters for visa via e-mail at: in a timely manner. 


The journalists are responsible for the ThessISMUN Daily News, the newspaper that will be published and distributed at the Closing Ceremony of the conference. You can view online the previous years’ ThessISMUN Daily News editions, in the Multimedia Gallery section. If you are interested in participating as a journalist during ThessISMUN 2020, please fill in the following form: Application Form – Journalists 

The participation fee for Journalists amounts to 60.00€.


Staff members are responsible for providing administrative support during the conference. If you are a student at the University of Macedonia and you are interested in being a staff member during ThessISMUN 2020, please express your interest by filling the following form: Application Form – Administrative Staff Members

The participation fee for Staff members amounts to 30.00€.